The Table

So everyone wanted to see the table. Fair enough. Problem with photographing the table is that it’s very long and I can’t get it ALL in the photo. It seats 8 very comfortably and you could probably squeeze in a couple more if you needed to. None of the chairs match and the table has it’s share of scuffs. I like to think of them as character. 😉

My son made the table as a 4-H project. He received an A for his efforts and given that he and his dad had only the very basic of tools at their disposal (a table saw, a circular saw and a drill) I think he did a GREAT job. I would have loved it even if he’d gotten a C though. I may be biased. I don’t care. It has served us well and I see it serving us for a long time to come.

So, without further adieu, please take a seat at the head of our very simple, very worn, very loved table. Jolly Rancher?

5 Comments Add yours

  1. liz greer-hunt says:

    OMG! I WANT that table! love, love, love it!!

    Like

    1. mommatstable says:

      Thanks Liz! I love it too!

      Like

  2. BILLIE JEAN TAYLOR says:

    And from tjhe stories my son has told–you are always willing to add extra people to sit at your table and dine.

    Like

    1. mommatstable says:

      Always room at the table!

      Like

  3. Nicola O. says:

    Ohhh, lovely. The table and the blog – well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

