Dried Herbs!

It’s been a busy weekend here at our house but I did find some time to get into the kitchen and play.

My herbs are finally dry (all but the parsley, but that’s a pretty wet herb to start with). I removed the leaves from the stalks by simply stripping them from the stems in most cases. I was careful not to crush them up too much as they have a fresher taste if you crush them as you use them. The kitchen smelled so good as I worked and the end product was so pretty I had to share! Don’t you wish it was a scratch-and-sniff blog right now?

Center – Spearmint; Top (and slightly to the left) going clockwise: Parsley (the bit that was dry); cocoanut Thyme; Lavender and Pineapple Mint mix for tea; Basil; Thyme; Sage and Oregano. I have a lot of additional Lavender to deal with too. 🙂 I can’t wait to start using these in recipes and teas!

Leave a Reply

