Lunch: Day 5

OK, I said it earlier and I didn’t lie! We’re crazy busy around the table these days and now I’m behind! Had no idea when I posted the lunch and dinner menus last week, that we’d get so busy so fast! Kids were off Friday, set building, play off game and cleaning for dear daughter’s Sweet 16 birthday party would have been enough, but we had a couple of kids melt down over homework, the musical and all that is going on in the midst of it all. All of that has this Momma playing catch up today so hang in there as I catch up on posts, because I do have a lot I want to share with you. 🙂

So, Lunch for day 5 went well. I had the kids home so I shared with them. Everyone enjoyed it and we were all very satisfied afterward.

I marinated three boneless, skinless chicken breasts in McCormick s Tequila-Lime Marinade mix and then pan seared them, sliced them into strips and packed them into Pita pockets along with a slice of smoked Provolone cheese. Finished it out with a sliced orange and cottage cheese and a glass of water.

Image

Delish! And it was nice to share lunch with my busy kids too!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. liz hunt says:

    are there capers in the sandwich? It looks yummy!

    Like

  2. Good eye Liz! Yes! There are Capers! One of my favorite tidbits!

    Like

Leave a Reply

