What’s On Momma T’s Table This Week?

Another week has flown by! I experienced a couple of down days as I pulled a muscle in my stomach, but I’m happy to report that I’m healing nicely and I’ve not missed a beat on my workout program. 🙂 I’ve successfully completed 55 Squats and 55 Burpees as of yesterday and today I’m well on my way to 70 Squats. When I started I couldn’t do more than 10 squats at a time without cramping and having the feeling that my bones had turned to Jell-O. Today I did 30 with no problem! 🙂 Progress!

This week is the last week before the kids are out of school for break. I for one am relieved as the extra curricular activities stop for a while. It will be nice to just be together as a family for a while. We’ve officially declared a Pajama Day for next Saturday and plan to snack and watch videos and play board games together. That evening we will get together with our two older boys, our daughter-in-law, and our twin granbabies to have our own family Christmas. I can’t wait to experience Christmas through their eyes this year! Yaya and Pop-pop have some wonderful surprises coming their way! 

This week on the table I’m playing a lot of old comfort foods. Just seems the right time. I’m also pulling some from a couple of weeks ago that were never realized due to last minute school activities/practices that came up.

Here’s a look at what’s on my table this week:

Lunches:

Monday – Tomato Salad with Ricotta, Grilled Bread and Fruit

Tuesday – Mediterranean Chicken Wrap and an Orange with Milk

Wednesday – Peanut Butter, Apple and Bacon Sandwich (Pinterest find!) Red pepper and Hummus for dipping

Thursday – Egg Salad, Crackers, Nut Mix, Veggies, Milk

Friday – Veggie and Hummus Sandwich with Fruit and Milk

Dinners:

Saturday – Minnie-mom’s Potato soup and Ham sandwiches for two

Sunday – Lasagna and Salad

Monday – Beef and Noodles, Mashed Potatoes and Corn

Tuesday – Sloppy Joes, Parmesan, Garlic Roasted Potatoes

Wednesday – Artichoke, Spinach Pasta

Thursday – Garlic, Ginger, Chicken Breasts with Greek Baked Potatoes, Salad

Friday – Sausage and Kraut with Mashed Potatoes and Corn

Saturday – Pajama Day!!!!

Chex Mix, Pop Corn, Cheese Ball and crackers, Chips and Dips, Marinated Mushroom Caps (Favorite of the DIL) and Pizza for dinner!

Sunday – Prep day for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Dropping the turkey in the brine and eating left overs!

Monday – Christmas Eve at my Parent’s house. Our tradition is to eat soup and sandwiches and torture the little ones that they can’t open their gifts if they don’t finish their vegetable soup! Ah, tradition! I will be contributing a vegetarian Minestrone and some delicious sandwich breads from our local grocer.

Tuesday – Christmas Dinner!

Deep Fried Turkey, Dressing, Chunky Veggie Salad, Cranberry Salad, Green Bean Casserole, Brussell’s, Rolls, Bumbleberry Pie and Pumpkin Pie

Whew! Quite a week ahead. If I don’t make it back to you all before the holidays hit, may you all experience peace and happiness (and no indigestion) this blessed season.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cyndi says:

    Boy, you are the woman. Getting in shape, planning meals and already planning Christmas. Wish we had family nearby to plan for. We will have to plan for a nice day with the 4 of us!!

    Like

    1. 4 for now Cyndi, but a family has a way of growing! Enjoy your gathering of 4! I wish it could be that simple again for us. 🙂 May you make some wonderful memories this Christmas! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

