What’s On Momma T’s Table for the Week of January 1, 2013?

A new year and new meals! I’m so excited to have gotten a couple of “cook books” for Christmas this year. From my oldest son I received “Morton’s The Cookbook” and from son #2 I received “The Little Black Book of Martinis”.

Image

What can I say? Both boys know their momma well!

So of course this weeks menus are going to make good use of my gifts…we’ll the Morton’s book at least. I will get to the Martini’s later.

So, here’s the menus for the rest of the week at my house:

Lunches:

Wed: Apple, Peanut Butter and Bacon Sandwiches (back by popular demand of my kids)

Thurs: Baked Potato Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

Friday: Peanut Butter, Banana, and Granola wraps

Now for the Dinners! So super excited!

Wednesday: Morton’s Meatloaf with Morthon’s Mac and Cheese and Green Beans

Thursday: Garlic Butter Pasta with Spinach and Parmesan

Friday: Morton’s Two-Fisted Bacon Cheese Burger, Fries and Salad (got to keep it healthy LOL)

Saturday: OUT

Sunday: Salisbury Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Corn

Admittedly the fare is a little heavy. Fortunately I completed my December Physical Challenge with 100 burpees and 100 Squats. I plan to keep moving by participating in another monthly challenge and with a little program I’ve put together myself, inspired from Pinterest of course. 🙂

Image

It’s simply craft sticks with a variety of exercises written on them. I put the all in jar one. Daily I draw out 2 or 3 and do them in addition to the challenge. Originally the plan was to draw out 5 sticks a day and do them and then put them in the other jar. With the challenge I’m sticking to adding 2 or 3 as I can and start there. 🙂 I have to say with a month of exercise behind me I’m feeling my energy and strength coming back and I’m excited to get another month under my belt.

So, that’s what’s on Momma T’s table this week! What’s on YOUR table?

Leave a Reply

