What’s On Momma T’s Table the week for 4/14/2013

It’s a crazy busy week this week as we prepare for our $hop for a Cure Craft and Vendor fair fundraiser for Relay for Life! Lots to do before Saturday! These are the weeks when a pre-planned menu really pays off for me. Knowing what I will need to get out or have on hand in the morning makes it a more likely that things will come together without a hitch at meal time.

This week I will also have the hubs at home with me for three days this week.  🙂 He will be speaking at the middle school’s career day on Wednesday and helping me get things together for the vendor fair on Thursday and Friday. I’m a lucky girl! Of course this means lunch for two on those days!

Speaking of lunch, I had a couple of wonderful lunches at a new cafe here in town called Madison’s on the Square. I took my mother there on Tuesday where we had the best Chicken Salad and on Friday my sister treated me there on Friday where we had the LARGEST most delicious salads! If you’re in the area, I can highly recommend their lunches!

The hubs and I found the most beautiful fish at the grocery store last Saturday too! It’s called Silver Corvina and is commonly used when making Seviche. It is the most beautiful pink fish and we are looking forward to giving it a try this week! I couldn’t really find any recipes specifically for this fish, not even on Pinterest but I read up on it and it sounds like it can be cooked up just about anyway you want to do it. I decided that because we really want to experience the sweet, mild flavor we will keep it simple and grill it. Of course there is rain in the forecast pretty much all week so it will probably end up under the broiler. There’s always hope though! 🙂

LUNCHES:

Monday – Chicken Caesar Salad and Fresh Strawberries

Tuesday – Angel Hair Pasta with Chicken, Tomatoes and Goat Cheese

Wednesday – Lunch out with the Hubby (I’m going to get spoiled having lunch out every week!)

Thursday – Sun-dried Tomato and Spinach Pasta

Friday – Bacon and Egg Quesadillas

Dinner:

Monday – Grilled Silver Cordiva with Grilled Veggies and Wild Rice

Tuesday – French Dip with Roasted Veggies

Wednesday – Smothered Chicken, Smashed Ranch Fried Potatoes, Roasted Asparagus

Thursday – Mustard Roasted Chicken and Veggies (Bumped from Sunday’s menu due to no one being home for dinner Saturday after I’d thawed the pork chops.) 🙂

Friday – OUT (Set up for Vendor Fair)

Saturday – OUT (Too Tired to cook)

Sunday – Family Funday Sunday – Picnic and the Zoo!

Leave a Reply

