What’s On Momma T’s Table for the Week of 5/17/13

This weeks menus are done and the shopping list is ready to roll! Yup, I’m feeling accomplished today! Hubs called a date night tonight so I know I won’t have to actually grocery shop tonight either! However, since we will be going over to the “big city” I do have just one errand I would like to run. A quick one, I promise!

I’m excited about our date tonight. 🙂 I think I might be even MORE excited that he chose a block out of our Date Night box! It’s the first time he’s used it since I gave it to him Valentine’s Day! And lucky me, the date was “Dinner and a movie – Lady’s Choice!” So, we’re going to try Noodle’s and Company for dinner and we’re going to go to the movie theater where we had our first date some years ago. ❤

But enough of that. Here’s what’s on Momma T’s Table this week:

LUNCHES:

Monday – Italian Veggie Wrap

Tuesday – Chicken, Apricot Sandwich on a Sandwich Thin

Wednesday – Grilled Guacamole and Cheese Sandwich

Thursday – Grilled Chicken Mushroom Stack

Friday – Roasted Sweet Potato Salad (love this one)

DINNERS:

Monday – Bacon, Chicken, and Potato Skillet

Tuesday – French Dip Sandwiches, Corn on the Cob, Baked Potatoes

Wednesday – Sundried Tomato, Spinach and chicken Pasta

Thursday – Cheesy Tortellini with Veggies

Friday – Ordering Pizza in.

Saturday – The Boy’s Traditional Birthday Fish Fry: Fish, Mushrooms, Hushpuppies, Potato Salad, Cole Slaw, Crock-pot Cheese Grits, Watermelon, Strawberry Short Cake, Ice Cream

Sunday – Grilled Pizzas (get your umbrellas out!)

Just a word about my grilled pizza history. For the past 2 years, whenever I’ve attempted to grill pizza out we’ve had BAD weather. I’m not talking a little rain shower. I’m talking lightening, thunder, hail…BAD weather. One evening we no sooner got our pies off the grill than the tornado sirens went off and an actual tornado was spotted from our town square! So, to my neighbors and nearby friends…don’t make any BIG plans for next Sunday…and I’m sorry.

So, that’s what’s on my table this week. What’s on YOURS?

 

Leave a Reply

