What’s On Momma T’s Table the Week of 8/11/13

It’s been a pretty quiet week around the table this week. The Girl completed her final week of band camp. The Boy showed his Computer Programming Project at State Fair and got excellent marks all the way around! I’ve been working with some of my 4-H kids to help them get their records completed. We have one week left and we are all hoping to savor these final lazy days of summer.

Due to the wet spring and late planting, the garden is just beginning to really produce. I picked these tasty treats tonight! I’m thinking those big tomatoes are going to taste really nice on tomorrow afternoon’s BLT sammies!

102_9786

I’m hoping in the coming days to have some more small cucumbers coming out. I’d like to get enough for a canner full of pickles! YUM! I’m also looking to put up some corn, unfortunately not from my garden, this week too! I love canning season! 🙂 Even more, I love eating what we’ve put up during the winter!

Keeping in mind the fact that I will be canning and that this is our last lazy week, I planned rather simple meals. This will also be The Girl’s last week to make a meal as her week nights and weekends are about to get really busy. The Boy has decided to continue his contributions as he starts college. I think that’s pretty cool. As a matter of fact, he’s already got a plan for NEXT week!

Before I move on to the menus for the week, I would like to apologize to the locals. I do plan to make grilled pizzas Sunday. Here’s hoping the curse is broken. If not, you may want to batten down the hatches and get your rain gear out!

So, here you have it. This is what’s on Momma T’s Table this week!

BREAKFAST:

Sunday – “Whomp” Biscuit Donuts (can of ready to bake biscuits with a hole cut in the middle, then fried and rolled in cinnamon sugar)! YUM!

Saturday – Biscuits and Gravy (The Boy’s request)

LUNCH:

Sunday – BLT Sandwiches

Monday – Sandwiches

Tuesday – Leftovers

Wednesday – Pasta with Capers and Cherry Tomatoes

Thursday – Pizza Quesadillas

Friday – Leftovers

Saturday – Grab-it-and-growl

DINNERS:

Sunday – Grilled Pizza

Monday – Chicken Fried Rice

Tuesday – The Girl’s Dinner – Chicken Fricassee

Wednesday – Loaded Baked Potatoes

Thursday – The Boy’s Dinner – Chicken Parmesan and Green Beans

Friday – Hamburgers and Crash Hot Potatoes (love those!)

Saturday – Honey Lime Chicken Enchiladas

So there you have it. Hope you all have a peaceful week and lots of food and fun around your table.

Leave a Reply

