What’s On Momma T’s Table the Week of 8/25/13

Wow! This week seems to have just rocketed by! Hoping the weekend goes by slowly. The kids seem to be settled into the school routine already and I’ve managed to keep myself busy in their absence. Not that it’s all that difficult to do so. I seem to get more work done when there is no one else around. Is it that way with you too?

I spent most of my week canning. I put up pickles, pears in apple juice, watermelon rind pickles and yesterday I put up some salsa. Went to the farmer’s market this morning and bought 2 more bags of pears. Going to put up some spiced pears, as my mother hinted that those might be something she’d be interested in having. 🙂 Not sure what else will get put in the canner this week. You just never know!

Image

It’s supposed to be a warm, OK a HOT week here in the Midwest, so I’m trying to keep the cooking simple. Don’t want to heat up the house too much and I really don’t want to be standing over a hot grill during the hottest part of the day. This got me thinking about things I could cook early in the day and serve cold, or things that could be done done without much heat at all.

This lead to a nice selection of grilled sandwiches and salads and a couple of grilled dishes. I’m getting hungry just thinking about them! So why wait? Here’s what’s on Momma T’s Table this week!

BREAKFAST:

Sunday – Overnight Cinnamon Rolls (trying out a Pinterest pin)

Saturday – Pan fried Potatoes, with bacon and eggs

LUNCHES:

Sunday – Gidget Lunch. Bring out the sandwich tray!

Monday – Pear and Cheddar Grilled Cheese, Garden Fresh Green Beans with dip Cottage Cheese

Tuesday – Boy’s choice Pizza Rolls (mom will be adding a salad and fruit)

Wednesday – Thai Chicken Salad

Thursday – Salami, cheese, fruit, nuts and crusty bread

Friday – Tomato and hard-boiled egg sandwich

Saturday – Mac and Cheese with hot dogs (The Boy is reliving his childhood)

DINNER:

Sunday – Jerk Chicken with Black Beans and Rice YUM!

Monday – Hawaiian Ham and Cheese Sliders and Pasta Salad

Tuesday – Mushroom, Onion and Gouda grilled cheese with chips, and fresh veggies from the garden

Wednesday – Chicken Taco Salad

Thursday – The Boy’s Dinner: Sloppy Joes and Chips

Friday – Lasagna Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup

Saturday – Burgers, Salad and Chips

Enjoy your week folks! May your tables be blessed!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nicola O. says:

    Hey Theresa, I found a blog that hosts a weekly menu plan “link party.” You can go and post a link to your menu plan post, and maybe get some new eyes on this beautiful blog. Also fun to poke around at other lists, too. (I myself am much better at browsing other peoples’ menu plans than actually executing them for my family…)

    Like

  2. Nicola O. says:

    Would you like to know what it is? (headslap)

    http://orgjunkie.com/

    Like

    1. Cool! I’m not sure who would be interested in this blog, other than my friends, and I’m pretty sure they are only pretending to be, but I love them for it! LOL! I might just have to link up! If nothing else, I might get some new menu ideas! Thanks for passing it along! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

