Project 365 – 15 Week 2

It’s been a pretty busy week around here this week so it was harder to pick THE PICTURE for each day, but I think I’ve captured the mood of each day. At least there’s a story to tell, anyway.

Jan. 10 - A lazy Saturday  and the adoration of Man's Best Friend makes for absolute perfection. If only all days could unfold so sweetly.
Jan. 10 – A lazy Saturday and the adoration of Man’s Best Friend makes for absolute perfection. If only all days could unfold so sweetly.
Jan. 11 - Game Day. Our Greenbay Packers played the Dallas Cowboys. I made Wisconsin Beer Cheese Soup served up homemade pretzel bowls. I was relinquished to the kitchen for the last half of the game for being a jinks. I ate my soup over the sink, looking out the window, barefoot because I was wearing my Greenbay socks and they may (or may not) have been a contributing factor in the jinx. They won and the soup was good! I'm already preparing to spend the day in the Kitchen this Sunday. The things I do for that man! :)
Jan. 11 – Game Day. Our Greenbay Packers played the Dallas Cowboys. I made Wisconsin Beer Cheese Soup served up homemade pretzel bowls. I was relinquished to the kitchen for the last half of the game for being a jinks. I ate my soup over the sink, looking out the window, barefoot because I was wearing my Greenbay socks and they may (or may not) have been a contributing factor in the jinx. They won and the soup was good! I’m already preparing to spend the day in the Kitchen this Sunday. The things I do for that man! 🙂
Jan. 12 - What's a girl to do when her hairdresser refuses to return her calls and texts for more than a month? Take matters into her own hands! Cute new do today!
Jan. 12 – What’s a girl to do when her hairdresser refuses to return her calls and texts for more than a month? Take matters into her own hands! Cute new do today!
Jan. 13 - Paul just can't keep up with the hungry birds. This is a bird feeder he made from a slinky. It holds raw peanuts in the shell...it holds them for a little while anyway. The Blue Jay's, Woodpeckers, and Mourning Doves emptied it out less than 24 hours after he filled it up! "Eats like a bird" does not refer the light of appetite! I'm really enjoying watching them fill their little bellies though.
Jan. 13 – Paul just can’t keep up with the hungry birds. This is a bird feeder he made from a slinky. It holds raw peanuts in the shell…it holds them for a little while anyway. The Blue Jay’s, Woodpeckers, and Mourning Doves emptied it out less than 24 hours after he filled it up! “Eats like a bird” does not refer the light of appetite! I’m really enjoying watching them fill their little bellies though.
Jan. 14 - Achieved one of my 2015 goals today! I created my prayer journal. A system to help focus my mind, and to help me remember those  I promised to pray for as well as all of those I should always remember to pray for. It's a simple system but I love it! Each divider has a scripture verse on it that makes me think of the people/situations that I'm praying for. This is the one I chose for my children, husband and grandchildren. My Loves.
Jan. 14 – Achieved one of my 2015 goals today! I created my prayer journal. A system to help focus my mind, and to help me remember those I promised to pray for as well as all of those I should always remember to pray for. It’s a simple system but I love it! Each divider has a scripture verse on it that makes me think of the people/situations that I’m praying for. This is the one I chose for my children, husband and grandchildren. My Loves.
Jan. 15 - Oh wondrous day! My seeds have arrived! Lots and lots and lots of beautiful seeds! If the seeds are arriving, can spring be that far away?
Jan. 15 – Oh wondrous day! My seeds have arrived! Lots and lots and lots of beautiful seeds! If the seeds are arriving, can spring be that far away?
Jan. 16 - Alyse is at Operation Snowball for the weekend. Christopher has play practice tonight. Paul and I have the house to ourselves. This is what date night IN looks like!
Jan. 16 – Alyse is at Operation Snowball for the weekend. Christopher has play practice tonight. Paul and I have the house to ourselves. This is what date night IN looks like!
Leave a Reply

