Project 365 – 15 Week 3

This week the project posed more of a challenge. There really wasn’t that much going in this week past, so finding something interesting to capture the day was not easy. It occurs to me, however, that this is what life is. Some days are fast-paced and full and others are slow and ordinary. I think that’s a good thing. Imagine if every day were high-intensity go, go, go! It’s good to have the plain, ordinary day, or even a week of them strung together. So here’s my ordinary week of 365. Try to stay awake until the end. 🙂

Jan. 17 - Second of two date nights this weekend. We went to dinner at Schooner's in Morton. We hadn't been there in a while. Then, being the suave guy Paul is, we made a stop at the new Farm and Fleet to have a look around! Ha! Ha! Paul was able to snag a couple of boxes of his favorite Anderson's Pretzel Sticks there. He was a very happy camper!
Jan. 17 – Second of two date nights this weekend. After 0ur 4-H club’s Family Game Day, we went to dinner at Schooner’s in Morton. We hadn’t been there in a while. Then, being the suave guy Paul is, we made a stop at the new Farm and Fleet to have a look around! Ha! Ha! Paul was able to snag a couple of boxes of his favorite Anderson’s Pretzel Sticks there. He was a very happy camper!
Jan. 18 - Game day and in honor of our beloved Packer's I cooked up some Brats in a beer "hot tub" and some dogs. Served it up with all of the toppings and I stayed out of the room during the game. I taught the kids to play Nertz (card game) too. I won. :) In all it was a good and successful day for the family, but not so much for the Packers. Until next year Packers! We still love you!
Jan. 18 – Game day and in honor of our beloved Packer’s I cooked up some Brats in a beer “hot tub” and some dogs. Served it up with all of the toppings and I stayed out of the room during the game. I taught the kids to play Nertz (card game) too. I won. 🙂 In all it was a good and successful day for the family, but not so much for the Packers. Until next year Packers! We still love you!
Jan. 19 - The party's over and I'm left to clean it up. Really wanted to sit down and play a game of solitaire instead of cleaning up from our Nertz game from yesterday...OK, maybe I did...and then I cleaned up. Sure did enjoy spending time with my kids and grandkids yesterday.
Jan. 19 – The party’s over and I’m left to clean it up. Really wanted to sit down and play a game of solitaire instead of cleaning up from our Nertz game from yesterday…OK, maybe I did…and then I cleaned up. Sure did enjoy spending time with my kids and grandkids yesterday.
Jan. 20 - Back to the workout today! I was proud of myself for initiating exercise again, but I was even more proud that I was able to sync the Wii remote with the Wii box all by myself! I want a gold star for this one!
Jan. 20 – Back to the workout today! I was proud of myself for initiating exercise again, but I was even more proud that I was able to sync the Wii remote with the Wii box all by myself! I want a gold star for this one!
Jan. 21 - Made a delicious pot of stew tonight. SO much better than the last one I made. This time I used 3 T. of quick cooking tapioca instead of 3 T. of PRETZEL SALT! What a difference an ingredient makes!
Jan. 21 – Made a delicious pot of stew tonight. SO much better than the last one I made. This time I used 3 T. of quick cooking tapioca instead of 3 T. of PRETZEL SALT! What a difference an ingredient makes!
Jan. 22 - A gray, gloomy day calls for the Grog mug to be filled with Chai Tea Latte.
Jan. 22 – A gray, gloomy day calls for the Grog mug to be filled with Chai Tea Latte.
Jan. 23 - You know. Just sitting at the dining room table working out the menus and shopping list.
Jan. 23 – You know. Just sitting at the dining room table working out the menus and shopping list.
Leave a Reply

