Project 365-15 – Week 4

Well, I’ve made it through the month! This week was easy, there was plenty going on and some days it was hard to choose. I think I chose well though.

Went to Goodwill today and bought bought an upgrade to my utensil holder. I'd outgrown the old one (left) by a bit. Now I've got room for more!
Went to Goodwill today and bought bought an upgrade to my utensil holder. I’d outgrown the old one (left) by a bit. Now I’ve got room for more!
Fun family day today! We went to Springfield to see Alyse receive the Silver Key award for her digital art project and to see the art on display. We ate at a great little cafe (Homemade Cafe) while we were there and shopped a great thrift shop where I found a zipper bag full of old, handwritten and clipped recipes!  We are so proud of Alyse and her work and where her passion may end up taking her. It is good to see her soar and it was great to spend the day with the family! Days like this don't come around often enough.
Fun family day today! We went to Springfield to see Alyse receive the Silver Key award for her digital art project (Title: Light) and to see the art on display. We ate at a great little cafe (Homemade Cafe) while we were there and shopped a great thrift shop where I found a zipper bag full of old, handwritten and clipped recipes!
We are so proud of Alyse and her work and where her passion may end up taking her. It is good to see her soar and it was great to spend the day with the family! Days like this don’t come around often enough.
A paint color has been chosen and I am preparing the walls. I simple washing down of all of the walls in both rooms of the kitchen and the laundry room would be enough without this peeling crap I've encountered. Oh well, onward...I'll get it done sometime.
A paint color has been chosen and I am preparing the walls. I simple washing down of all of the walls in both rooms of the kitchen and the laundry room would be enough without this peeling crap I’ve encountered. Oh well, onward…I’ll get it done sometime.
Packages have arrived! Special somethings for special someones! Shhh...don't tell.
Packages have arrived! Special somethings for special someones! Shhh…don’t tell.
I got so excited when I got up this morning to see that today's meal was Momma's Pasta e Fagioli! I was like a little girl at Christmas! I thought about it and how good it would taste all day. Made me wonder why I don't make it more often. It's so simple!
I got so excited when I got up this morning to see that today’s meal was Momma’s Pasta e Fagioli! I was like a little girl at Christmas! I thought about it and how good it would taste all day. Made me wonder why I don’t make it more often. It’s so simple!
While cleaning the sink today I was reminded of one of my goals that I've not yet started on. I promptly went to my computer and added a book on mixology to my birthday wish list.
While cleaning the sink today I was reminded of one of my goals that I’ve not yet started on. I promptly went to my computer and added a book on mixology to my birthday wish list.
Finally a sunny day! I'd say these two figured out how to make the best of it. After I got Alyse sent out the door with more art work for another show I finished the 4-H club newsletter and got a lot of the meeting for next week completed!
Finally a sunny day! I’d say these two figured out how to make the best of it. After I got Alyse sent out the door with more art work for another show I finished the 4-H club newsletter and got a lot of the meeting for next week completed!
Today was MONUMENTAL! Went to breakfast with Paul, then met my BFF Pam at The Blend while Paul went out and did ALL of the errands, which entailed going to the locker plant for meat, going to Menard's for paint, going to Aldi's for food, going to Big R's for pet food and then diving into the fray of pre-Super Bowl AND Pre-snow storm shopping at Kroger, just to pick up the rest of the groceries. All while I caught up with the BFF.  We celebrated my upcoming birthday too. She brought me my gifts in the "Man" bag that we've passed back and forth since we turned 30 (me first of course). That was 20 years ago, and while the gifts inside are always perfect, the bag makes it all the more so.  We got to wondering, for only a moment, what these models might look like now. It was too scary! Good thing she gave me wine and glasses to help me erase the images from my mind. :)  The picture represents the blessings I have in my two best friends. The one who let me have fun while he did the chores, and the other who made today  so much fun just by being my best friend for 45 years! They both get me. <3
Today was MONUMENTAL! Went to breakfast with Paul, then met my BFF Pam at The Blend while Paul went out and did ALL of the errands, which entailed going to the locker plant for meat, going to Menard’s for paint, going to Aldi’s for food, going to Big R’s for pet food and then diving into the fray of pre-Super Bowl AND Pre-snow storm shopping at Kroger, just to pick up the rest of the groceries. All while I caught up with the BFF.
We celebrated my upcoming birthday too. She brought me my gifts in the “Man” bag that we’ve passed back and forth since we turned 30 (me first of course). That was 20 years ago, and while the gifts inside are always perfect, the bag makes it all the more so.
We got to wondering, for only a moment, what these models might look like now. It was too scary! Good thing she gave me wine and glasses to help me erase the images from my mind. 🙂
The picture represents the blessings I have in my two best friends. The one who let me have fun while he did the chores, and the other who made today so much fun just by being my best friend for 45 years! They both get me. ❤
Leave a Reply

