Project 365-15 – Week 5

This week was busy and left me with no shortage of things to shoot. I give you Week 5:

Feb. 1 - Today brought a typical Midwestern snow storm. A wet, heavy snow, about 7-inches of it. We all decided to go out and work together to clear the walks about half way thorough. Our shoveling quickly turned into a snowball fight, started by Paul who flung a big wet snowball right between my shoulder blades. Of course not before I struck a pose in my vintage 1970's snowmobile from the Montgomery Ward's catalog! Stylin'? You bet!
Feb. 1 – Today brought a typical Midwestern snow storm. A wet, heavy snow, about 7-inches of it. We all decided to go out and work together to clear the walks about half way thorough. Our shoveling quickly turned into a snowball fight, started by Paul who flung a big wet snowball right between my shoulder blades. Of course not before I struck a pose in my vintage 1970’s snowmobile from the Montgomery Ward’s catalog! Stylin’? You bet!
Feb. 2 - Every great handyman must have an even greater assistant. Ernie faithfully stayed by Paul's side helping him to diagnose the problem with our warm refrigerator. After a stressful day like today, it was good to get a giggle from our sweet boy. :)
Feb. 2 – Every great handyman must have an even greater assistant. Ernie faithfully stayed by Paul’s side helping him to diagnose the problem with our warm refrigerator. After a stressful day like today, it was good to get a giggle from our sweet boy. 🙂
Feb. 3 - For a long time now, I've wanted my own device for storing and listing to MY music. I researched and finally found the perfect device for ME! Happy early birthday to me! My adorable, orange Sansa MP3 player arrived in the mail today! Can't wait to load it up with tunes!
Feb. 3 – For a long time now, I’ve wanted my own device for storing and listing to MY music. I researched and finally found the perfect device for ME! Happy early birthday to me! My adorable, orange Sansa MP3 player arrived in the mail today! Can’t wait to load it up with tunes!
Feb. 4 - Cooking with Potatoes, essential oils, vegetable powders, Jojoba Oil and a book mark. What could this girl possibly be up to?
Feb. 4 – Cooking with Potatoes, essential oils, vegetable powders, Jojoba Oil and a book mark. What could this girl possibly be up to?
Feb. 5 - This is what happens when mom get's busy with her 4-H meeting planning and forgets to move Ernie's bed with the sun. What you can't hear, is the groan he let out to remind me that it was getting cool down there. Lazy pup! Heaven forbid he should get up and tug it over there himself!
Feb. 5 – This is what happens when mom get’s busy with her 4-H meeting planning and forgets to move Ernie’s bed with the sun. What you can’t hear, is the groan he let out to remind me that it was getting cool down there. Lazy pup! Heaven forbid he should get up and tug it over there himself!
Feb. 6 -This week has certainly gone to the dogs! The refrigerator, the snow and ick, the busy pace and today, my back goes out while loading the dishwasher. At least Ernie is here to take care of me. <3
Feb. 6 -This week has certainly gone to the dogs! The refrigerator, the snow and ick, the busy pace and today, my back goes out while loading the dishwasher. At least Ernie is here to take care of me. ❤
Feb. 7 - So excited to be having our very own project workshop for our 4-H club! I've got so many wonderful volunteers in my group this year to make program enhancements like this possible. I hope they know how much I appreciate them!
Feb. 7 – So excited to be having our very own project workshop for our 4-H club! I’ve got so many wonderful volunteers in my group this year to make program enhancements like this possible. I hope they know how much I appreciate them!
Feb. 8 - Very seldom does our girl Rascal Rose cuddle with anyone for long. It's even more rare to get a good picture of her, but today she came up and snuggled under my arm and held my thumb between her paws for over an hour! It was a very nice way to start a Sunday.
Feb. 8 – Very seldom does our girl Rascal Rose cuddle with anyone for long. It’s even more rare to get a good picture of her, but today she came up and snuggled under my arm and held my thumb between her paws for over an hour! It was a very nice way to start a Sunday.
Leave a Reply

