Project 365-15 – Week 6

Feb. 9 - I finally got time to play with my new little toy. I'm all over the place when it comes to my music and I like a little bit of everything and it makes for an interesting shuffle to say the least. :) I've started a list of more songs and albums I wish to purchase and download as well! So excited!!!
Feb. 9 – I finally got time to play with my new little toy. I’m all over the place when it comes to my music and I like a little bit of everything and it makes for an interesting shuffle to say the least. 🙂 I’ve started a list of more songs and albums I wish to purchase and download as well! So excited!!!
Feb. 10 - Alyse with her art project that was submitted to the Illinois Central College  High School Show. She was one of 60 selected! We are very proud of the young artist she has become.
Feb. 10 – Alyse with her art project that was submitted to the Illinois Central College High School Show. She was one of 60 selected! We are very proud of the young artist she has become.
Feb. 11 - Today I got the last of the essential oils I needed to mix up an anti-anxiety "potion" for Ernie. It would appear to be working. Alyse brought a friend home after school today and there was no barking at all, and then there was this. Lounging on Paul's lap, within butt sniffing range of the cat and he doesn't even care. The true test will be when the grandkids come over Sunday.
Feb. 11 – Today I got the last of the essential oils I needed to mix up an anti-anxiety “potion” for Ernie. It would appear to be working. Alyse brought a friend home after school today and there was no barking at all, and then there was this. Lounging on Paul’s lap, within butt sniffing range of the cat and he doesn’t even care. The true test will be when the grandkids come over Sunday.
Feb. 12 - Tonight I made pork chops, noodles a la Cody (noodles with bits of bread), green beans and gravy. Growing up, any dinner that had gravy ended up with a slice of bread, covered in gravy. I've passed this tradition on to my family and we've dubbed it "dessert". We don't have gravy often but when we do, this is the way to finish up the meal! So yummy.
Feb. 12 – Tonight I made pork chops, noodles a la Cody (noodles with bits of bread), green beans and gravy. Growing up, any dinner that had gravy ended up with a slice of bread, covered in gravy. I’ve passed this tradition on to my family and we’ve dubbed it “dessert”. We don’t have gravy often but when we do, this is the way to finish up the meal! So yummy.
Feb. 13 - Today is Friday the 13th, but I'm not scared. Today marks the 34th anniversary of my first date with Paul, which also was on a Friday (2/14/81). We went to a sweetheart banquet held by our church and we've been together ever since. Friday the 13th holds no curse for us. It's our lucky day! That's why encountering this banana peel on the pavement right outside the car door on FRIDAY the THIRTEENTH didn't frighten me at . As long has I have my sweetheart by my side, I've got nothing to fear. Love you Paul!
Feb. 13 – Today is Friday the 13th, but I’m not scared. Today marks the 34th anniversary of my first date with Paul, which also was on a Friday (2/14/81). We went to a sweetheart banquet held by our church and we’ve been together ever since. Friday the 13th holds no curse for us. It’s our lucky day!
That’s why encountering this banana peel on the pavement right outside the car door on FRIDAY the THIRTEENTH didn’t frighten me at . As long has I have my sweetheart by my side, I’ve got nothing to fear. Love you Paul!
Feb. 14 - Valentine's Day. It's been a busy day of preparation for mine and JD's birthday party tomorrow, but even in the flurry of activity, we made sure to hug and express our love to each other. Even my Chinese food sent me a Valentine carrot! Awww..
Feb. 14 – Valentine’s Day. It’s been a busy day of preparation for mine and JD’s birthday party tomorrow, but even in the flurry of activity, we made sure to hug and express our love to each other. Even my Chinese food sent me a Valentine carrot! Awww..
Leave a Reply

