Project 365-15 – Week 7

Fun week! Enjoy!

Feb. 15 - Family Funday Sunday! We celebrated the shared birthday of JD and mine and had a lot of fun! This was my favorite picture of the night. something really tickled JD and little Walter climbed up in the chair next to him, obviously concerned with JD's state. Just so sweet to see the two of them connecting. The whole day was filled with the sweetest memories.
Feb. 15 – Family Funday Sunday! We celebrated the shared birthday of JD and mine and had a lot of fun! This was my favorite picture of the night. something really tickled JD and little Walter climbed up in the chair next to him, obviously concerned with JD’s state. Just so sweet to see the two of them connecting. The whole day was filled with the sweetest memories.
Feb. 16 - Happy Birthday to ME! (And JD of course!) Today, I did nothing at all! It was rough at times, but I managed to kick back and relax. Paul took the day off and made breakfast, lunch and dinner and laundry and dishes and basically waited on me and and foot! No complaints from me! The only things I did do were to order some music for my MP3 player, ordered some boots I'd been watching that went on sale, and used my birthday money and gift cards to order the LeCreuset stock pot I'd been wanting for two years or more! I also took time to start some Pansy, Zinnia and Hot Pepper seeds! Spring can't be far away now can it?
Feb. 16 – Happy Birthday to ME! (And JD of course!) Today, I did nothing at all! It was rough at times, but I managed to kick back and relax. Paul took the day off and made breakfast, lunch and dinner and laundry and dishes and basically waited on me and and foot! No complaints from here! I did order some music for my MP3 player, ordered some boots I’d been watching that went on sale, and used my birthday money and gift cards to order the LeCreuset stock pot I’d been wanting for two years or more! I also took some time to play in the dirt, starting some Pansy, Zinnia and Hot Pepper seeds! All placed snugly under the wonderful light/plant stand Paul made for me! Spring can’t be far away now can it?
Feb. 17 - Back to reality. Yesterday I was the princess, today I'm Cinderella. Ha ha! What a difference a day makes!
Feb. 17 – Back to reality. Yesterday I was the princess, today I’m Cinderella. Ha ha! What a difference a day makes!
Feb 18 - One of the issues with being vertically challenged is that you have to rely on the taller people in the world to help you get things down off from high places. Today I asked Christopher to get the bucket of cleaning supplies down from the top of the cabinet in the bathroom. My heart's desire was to clean the toilet and the shower. Somehow the two cleaners I needed failed to make it INTO the bucket, and as such, remained up on the top of the cabinet. Guess I won't be scrubbing today!
Feb 18 – One of the issues with being vertically challenged is that you have to rely on the taller people in the world to help you get things down off from high places. Today I asked Christopher to get the bucket of cleaning supplies down from the top of the cabinet in the bathroom. My heart’s desire was to clean the toilet and the shower. Somehow the two cleaners I needed failed to make it INTO the bucket, and as such, remained up on the top of the cabinet. Guess I won’t be scrubbing today!
Feb. 19 - Zinnias! Some of my sweet Zinnias popped their heads above the dirt today! Love that shade of green! LOVE it!
Feb. 19 – Zinnias! Some of my sweet Zinnias popped their heads above the dirt today! Love that shade of green! LOVE it!
Feb 20 - Paul took the day off today so that we could get a jump on the kitchen re-remodel. We went out and found exactly the cabinets we needed, made a stop at Menard's to get bead board wainscoting and returned home to find my birthday gifts had arrived! Sweet boots in a size 4.5 (I've never had boots in my size before. I've always had to layer in socks) and my stock pot! After returning home, Paul got the over-the-range microwave and a cabinet pulled out and put 3 new cabinets up! Great day.
Feb 20 – Paul took the day off today so that we could get a jump on the kitchen re-remodel. We went out and found exactly the cabinets we needed, made a stop at Menard’s to get bead board wainscoting and returned home to find my birthday gifts had arrived! Sweet boots in a size 4.5 (I’ve never had boots in my size before. I’ve always had to layer in socks) and my stock pot! After returning home, Paul got the over-the-range microwave and a cabinet pulled out and put 3 new cabinets up! Great day.
Feb. 21 - It's been a long time since we have had family time around the table! Today everyone was home for lunch so we went out to Cumming's Family Restaurant and had lunch before going bowling with our 4-H club! So much fun!
Feb. 21 – It’s been a long time since we have had family time around the table! Today everyone was home for lunch so we went out to Cumming’s Family Restaurant and had lunch before going bowling with our 4-H club! So much fun! OK, it was fun for me, but it would appear that Alyse and Christopher were less than impressed to be out with the parents. Cherished times. Ha ha!
Leave a Reply

