Project 365-15 Week 7

What a week it has been! Broken glasses, broken vehicles, surprise visit from the grandkids and more! Also snow. Unfortunately, this is nothing new.

Feb. 22 - Today we procured a vintage NuTone exhaust fan for our kitchen project. I LOVE it and just know it will look great in our kitchen. FINALLY we will be able to actually vent cooking smells and heat to the outside too as this one goes through the wall! Thankful for friends who don't throw everything away when they do a remodel!
Feb. 22 – Today we procured a vintage NuTone exhaust fan for our kitchen project. I LOVE it and just know it will look great in our kitchen. FINALLY we will be able to actually vent cooking smells and heat to the outside too as this one goes through the wall! Thankful for friends who don’t throw everything away when they do a remodel!
Feb. 23 - The junk drawer in our kitchen is history!, literally and figuratively speaking. Paul's last assignment in this long kitchen weekend was to clear everything out of the junk drawer, find new homes for all of the "stuff" in it and to repair the sagging bottom on the junk drawer. Unfortunately the junk drawer was so far gone that it just fell to bits. SO, Paul will be purchasing some supplies and rebuilding the drawer, which will then house all of my dish cloths and towels. No more JUNK drawer in my kitchen!
Feb. 23 – The junk drawer in our kitchen is history!, literally and figuratively speaking. Paul’s last assignment in this long kitchen weekend was to clear everything out of the junk drawer, find new homes for all of the “stuff” in it and to repair the sagging bottom on the junk drawer. Unfortunately the junk drawer was so far gone that it just fell to bits. SO, Paul will be purchasing some supplies and rebuilding the drawer, which will then house all of my dish cloths and towels. No more JUNK drawer in my kitchen!
Feb. 24 - Alyse got a new look today! Her first adventure in a chemical process! I think it looks cute!
Feb. 24 – Alyse got a new look today! Her first adventure in a chemical process! I think it looks cute!
Feb. 25 - Today the grandkids (and their parents) came to visit and had dinner with us. We actually had everyone home and around the table. It was nice. Here, the "boys" are playing with the car magnets on Yaya's refrigerator. <3 Love them all so much. What a nice little mid-week surprise!
Feb. 25 – Today the grandkids (and their parents) came to visit and had dinner with us. We actually had everyone home and around the table. It was nice. Here, the “boys” are playing with the car magnets on Yaya’s refrigerator.
Feb. 26 - Judging from the tiny little bird prints around the front door, I might conclude that the little birdies were trying to come in out of the cold. It is possible, however, that they were looking for Paul, who has been a little lax in filling the bird feeders. *gasp* The Birds!
Feb. 26 – Judging from the tiny little bird prints around the front door, I might conclude that the little birdies were trying to come in out of the cold. It is possible, however, that they were looking for Paul, who has been a little lax in filling the bird feeders. *gasp* The Birds!
Feb. 27 - Here's the story of a bad couple of weeks where our glasses are concerned. My glasses (bottom) have been falling apart with relative frequency for some time now...no wonder, I've had them for 3 or so years. No problem though, as I'd been getting by wearing Alyse's spare pair until we could afford another pair for me. All of that worked pretty well until Wed, when Alyse walked in the door with her main pair of glasses (top) taped together in the middle. Had to give up her spare pair to her and I've been walking blind since. Made the call today, I've got an appointment first thing in the morning AND we have insurance on Alyse's glasses so we should be able to get them back in service! GREAT day!
Feb. 27 – Here’s the story of a bad couple of weeks where our glasses are concerned. My glasses (bottom) have been falling apart with relative frequency for some time now…no wonder, I’ve had them for 3 or so years. No problem though, as I’d been getting by wearing Alyse’s spare pair until we could afford another pair for me. All of that worked pretty well until Wed, when Alyse walked in the door with her main pair of glasses (top) taped together in the middle. Had to give up her spare pair to her and I’ve been walking blind since.
Made the call today, I’ve got an appointment first thing in the morning AND we have insurance on Alyse’s glasses so we should be able to get them back in service! GREAT day!
Feb. 28 - NEW FRAMES! Top pair will be my daily pair, with the bifocal correction and the bottom pair will be MY spare pair! Alyse ended up with new frames for her broken pair and I'm wearing those until my spares come in Tuesday or Wednesday! Can't wait1
Feb. 28 – NEW FRAMES! Top pair will be my daily pair, with the bifocal correction and the bottom pair will be MY spare pair! Alyse ended up with new frames for her broken pair and I’m wearing those until my spares come in Tuesday or Wednesday! Can’t wait1
March 1 - I really disliked waking up to snow on the first day of March, but one occupant of this house is more than happy to run through the snow and stick his face in it. Snow on a dogs nose.
March 1 – I really disliked waking up to snow on the first day of March, but one occupant of this house is more than happy to run through the snow and stick his face in it. Snow on a dogs nose.
Leave a Reply

