What’s On Momma T’s Table the week of 1/3/16

menu

Some of you have gently reminded me that one of the bits you liked about this blog was my listing of the menu for the week. I’m not sure why this is so well liked, but in the interest of giving the people what they want, I’ve decided to try to post it each Sunday. If nothing else, it might get me to regularly plan my meals out again. I have to admit that it has fallen by the wayside.

I am going to try to link you to recipes that are on the internet whenever possible so that you can get those recipes for yourself if you wish. Most of them I have found on Pinterest, but those who created them or posted them originally deserve the credit.

Those not linked are mine. If any of them interest you enough, let me know. I might consider doing a post about those.

So, here you go: This is what’s on Momma T’s table this week!

Sunday: Chili, Rice, Chips and Cheese

Monday: Mom’s Stuffed Peppers

Tuesday: Parmesan Mayo Crusted Salmon (from She Cooks, He Cleans), Israeli Couscous with Garlic and Mushrooms and Chopped Salad with Apples and Walnuts *Note: I will not be making my own mayo as the recipe shows, but if that’s your thing, go for it! Sorry She Cooks.

Wednesday: Chicken & Bacon Pasta with Spinach & Tomatoes in Garlic Cream Sauce

Thursday: This is a 4-H day and much of my prep time will be spent gathering stuff for our club’s Food Challenge activity, so dinner must be easy. On this night I will be heating up the left over chili and making Chili Cheese Dogs!

Friday – OUT! Probably the Pub, but who can tell.

Saturday – Taco Boats. I found these fun little taco boats at the super market and decided I needed to try them. No promotional endorsements here, I just thought they looked fun, but I’ll let you know if we liked them or not.

taco boats

Sunday: Mom’s Beef Veggie Soup and maybe some homemade bread. I’ve really had an urge to bake some bread.

So, there you have it. A traditional, but hopefully not boring post on what we will be serving up this week. What do you have planned for YOUR table this week?

Leave a Reply

