What’s On Momma T’s Table the Week of 1/10/16

The week past was a crazy one. Heavy load at work and it was a 4-H meeting week. Not only was it a meeting week, but it was our Food Challenge meeting, where the kids were split into 4 teams and had to work together to create snacks for the meeting using 3 mystery ingredients and then adding to them items from the spice table and the pantry table. It’s a fun meeting and the kids always come up with interesting combinations, but it is a lot of prep. I slid into Friday having given all.

Friday evening was a different story though. The Hubs and I had planned to go to the C-Note Pub as we always do on a Friday. As usual, I posted to my facebook that it was almost time to go and a dear friend commented saying he’d like to join us. Then 2 more friends posted that they would like to join us too! Then The Boy joined us and eventually 2 more friends and their son, who is a buddy of The Boy. Nine in all! It was a party of laughter and food and good conversation. It was just what I needed. Just what I needed. I’m so thankful for my friends and family.

During the gathering, one of my friends asked if the bar served Moscow Mules. They did not, but I had been searching and saving recipes for the drink and her request has gotten me thinking that maybe I should learn to make a few varieties of these drinks and have a Moscow Mule party! Sort of taking my goal of learning to mix drinks and actually mixing them for people other than my family. More to come on that…

For now, here’s what’s on Momma T’s table this week:

Monday: Taco Bowls (we never got these made last week).

Tuesday: Pork Roast, potatoes and maple, cinnamon roasted carrots.

Wednesday: Baked Chicken Parmesan stuffed with ricotta and spinach with roasted fingerling potatoes and Brussels Sprouts

Thursday: Cabbage Rolls, mashed potatoes and corn

Friday: Pub

Saturday: Pulled Pork Nachos and the Packers game!

Sunday: Family Funday Sunday. Who knows what that holds for us?

So, that’s what’s on my table this week. Stay tuned for a couple more posts that I have been mulling around, later this week.

I hope that this week, your load is light, your time spent with friends and family is rich and your time around the table is blessed!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz Greer-Hunt says:

    I found it delightful that you don’t get around to cooking everything that’s on your menu-the same thing happens at my house! 😀

    Like

    1. Haha! Yeah, I’m human too! Drives me nuts when I don’t get to something, but I only have so much energy and I’d spent that afternoon chopping and packing up food and utensils for that 4-H Food Challenge meeting so I told the Man to pick up some sandwiches at Michael’s. Looking forward to trying those taco boats out though.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Moscow Mules are dangerous Momma T. I think they would cure the stuff you are dealing with now though! Invite me when you have that party.

    Like

    1. Haha! I tried one once, but I used a Ginger Beer that I have since come to know as a pretty crappy one and the results were not to my liking, but there is a resurgence for the drink and I really just must try again. I’m doing my research and I’m hoping to kick the crud so that I can have some fun experimenting this weekend. (The Man is making me a hot toddy with Jack Daniels Honey Whisky right now. ;)) Your invitation awaits once I get things figured out and my solid copper mugs arrive! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

