What’s on Momma T’s Table the week of 4/10/16

Okay, OKAY! I know I’m a little late getting this post out! I’m late, in part, because I spent Monday recovering from our big family bash on Sunday and I spent Tuesday recovering from allergy eyes and partly because I just can’t think of anything inspiring or interesting to say. Hm.

It’s been a pretty average week around here. We did have a good time with the grandkids and my parents on Sunday and enjoyed a HUGE meal. I was as good as I could be, but I was not as good as I should have been, but I had fun and I enjoyed myself and the food so there’s that. See what I mean?

OH! I finished a good book (From Holocaust to Hogan’s Heroes” by Robert Clary) and started a new one (“The Greatest Generation”) and I highly recommend either of them…yeah…

See, just not much to say. Maybe that means I need to hear more from YOU. Maybe this week need to be inspired! Maybe this week need to hear what is going on in YOUR lives. Maybe I need to know you are out there! That might be fun! Yes?

I don’t even have that much to report on the weight-loss front. Well, that’s not entirely true. The scale went down and today my pants were falling down…that’s something, but as I predicted, the pace of the weight loss has slowed. I know, I know…this is something to be expected and the scale doesn’t tell the whole story, but man, I would like to be through the loss phase and on to maintenance already! Patience has never been one of MY virtues.

I’ve kicked the exercise up a notch and I’m trying to be very good this week. The week has been a little odd though and nothing seems to be working out quiet the way I planned where the menu is concerned. I’ve been able to be flexible though and still eat alright.

So, what did the scale say? Well, here you go:

20160413_143009 (2)

Down 1 pound since last week for a total of 5.8 pounds in 3 weeks! Nothing to sneeze at. I feel better and my clothes fit better…though some of them are going to have to get put away because they are too big. I’m pleased. I really am, but I’m anxious to get on with it too. Patience…blah.

So, here’s what’s on my table this week:

BREAKFAST

Monday: 12 Grain Toast and Almond Butter

Tuesday: Cream of Wheat and Strawberries

Wednesday: Caitlin’s Oaty, Fruity Bowl of Goodness

Thursday: Tomato & Avocado Omelette

Friday: Pretzels, Carrots and Hummus

Saturday: Poached Eggs and Toast

Sunday: Brunch – Grilled Egg and Cheese Sandwiches

LUNCH

Monday: Leftover Chinese Food

Tuesday: Veggie Hoagie

Wednesday: Veggies, 1/2 whole-wheat pita and hummus

Thursday: Apples & Almond Butter

Friday: Salad

Saturday: Veggie Wrap

DINNER:

Monday: Seared Salmon and Asparagus (from my garden!)

Tuesday: Tortellini in Sun-dried tomato sauce

Wednesday: Grilled Flank Steak Fajitas

Thursday: Steak, Baked Sweet Potato and Asparagus (it’s finally warm enough to enjoy the grill!)

Friday: Pub Club

Saturday: Out

Sunday: Hamburgers, Grilled Veggies and Chips (for the picky)

So there it is in a nutshell. Another week of meals, and it’s Wednesday so I will begin planning next week’s meals today, but not before I go out and play in my gardens. Gardening is good exercise by the way. 🙂

Have a great rest of your week and I’ll try to think of something more interesting to say next week!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Liz Greer-Hunt says:

    good to read your blog! I miss it when you don’t post. I have lost a total of 8 lbs. But it’s taken me FOUR months to lose it. I’m not sure why it’s coming off so slowly this time. But the good news is, I can tell that my stomach has shrunk. I’m full and satisfied with a lesser amount of food. As I told you a few weeks ago, I got a fitbit for Christmas. I’ve been using the fitbit app to track my calories. I have learned where some of my weight gain came from-namely BREAD. Bread has ALOT of calories! I used to eat 2 rolls with dinner and that alone was adding 200 calories to my meal.:(
    I have also been using the myfitnesspal.com site that you told me about. It has been so wonderful to be able to input a recipe and get a calorie count!
    I’m exercising every day-like you, I do NOT like to exercise in front of anyone. Thankfully, I have an abundance of exercise equipment in my basement, so I’m able to exercise easily.
    I was at the grocery store on Monday and realized that I had forgotten to go back thru your blog posts to get the recipe for Caitlin’s oaty fruity bowl of goodness, so I’m going to do that right now.
    Have a wonderful week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

