What’s for Dinner Wednesday!

Hello blog family and welcome to “What’s for Dinner Wednesday”! I decided that this would be a neat and tidy place to put my menu posts. Seems that lately I’ve had a bit to say in my usual posts and it just didn’t seem fitting to launch into my weekly menus after that. Now you can expect to see what I will be serving up in the next week on Wednesdays and if you are inspired by something you see, you’ll have time to add it to your own menu before shopping day!

 

Weight-loss updates will appear here too, when there’s something to update. So far I’m holding at 129 so there’s nothing new to report this week. I look for that to change though as I’ve been SUPER active in this first week back home.

So, that’s it, short and sweet, here’s what’s for dinner next week:

menu

Breakfasts:

Sunday Brunch – Breakfast Lasagna Casserole

Monday – Caitlin’s Fruity, Oaty Bowl of Goodness 

Tuesday – Hard Boiled Egg and Hummus

Wednesday – Caitlin’s Fruity, Oaty Bowl of Goodness

Thursday – Toast with Almond Butter and Milk

Friday – Sweet Potato “Toast” with Almond Butter and Banana slices

Saturday – Caitlin’s Fruity, Oaty Bowl of Goodness

Lunches:

Monday – Fruit and Cottage Cheese

Tuesday – Almond Butter Sandwich

Wednesday – Veggie Rice Bowl with poached egg

Thursday – Blackberry and Melon Salad

Friday – Hard Boiled Egg, Veggies and Hummus

Saturday – OUT

Dinners:

Sunday – Fried Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Corn on the Cob

Monday – Grilled Chicken Caprese Salad

Tuesday – Chicken Pannini Sandwich with green beans and mushrooms

Wednesday – Baked Potato Bar

Thursday – Burgers, Roasted Potatoes and Corn on the Cob

Friday – PUB CLUB!!!

Saturday – Rainbow Quinoa Salad

So there you have it! That’s what’s for (breakfast, lunch &) dinner  at Momma T’s next week. I’ve got some ideas for other regular posts in the coming weeks, like Thread-up Thursdays…you just never know what I’ll do!

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz Greer-Hunt says:

    would you be willing to post your recipe for breakfast lasagna casserole in a future blog post? I googled it and found many different recipes with many different ingredients. Thank you.
    Good job on your weight loss-I’m down to 123, so we weigh almost the same!

    Like

    1. Sure will Liz, if it turns out. I am kind of making it up on the fly
      I was inspired by one I saw posted on fb. I liked the concept, but not the ingredients. Perhaps I will write it up for next Wednesday.

      Trying on the weight thing. I know that getting out from behind that desk and being more active will help. Sunday brunch and dinner may not so much. Here’s hoping we can even it out. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

