What’s For Thread it Up Thursday Dinner Wednesday?

It’s been a mixed up, crazy, unseasonably warm week around here. As you can probably guess, I am not complaining about the rain showers in January. It has also been one of those Murphy’s Law sort of weeks, but I’m happy to report, things are working out and I’m NOT giving up!

I set the Instant Pot by the wayside this week, grabbing my cast iron ware and making skillet dinners and my Old Fashioned Beef Stew among other things. The Instant Pot is going to come back int play this week though. Don’t you worry. This week though, I’ve been playing with my Cricut and my sewing machine.

20170116_171554

Well…the sewing machine hasn’t been as co-operative, but that’s just allowed more time for me and the Cricut to get acquainted. No worries though, The Man was able to get the machine up and running again and today, I was able to do a little sewing.

20170119_195218

Remember that little elf shelf sitter I was trying to find? Well, when I was making room in the home office for my new buddy the Cricut, I found him! I fashioned a pattern off of him and I’m working on making a number of other shelf sitters for other seasons. I made some progress on my bunny proto-type. I’ve got some tweaking to do, but it sure was fun to make my vision come to life today! CREATION!

20170119_111645

This little guy is part of another project I’m working on. I created him in Cricut Design Space and then cut him out on fusible backing! This little design will go on a tea towel I think. It’s been an exciting day!

And talk about exciting! Look what arrived in the mail today!!

20170119_202331

This is only half of the seeds I ordered, but with this Spring-like weather, it is enough to bring me hope! Only 60 days until spring! And these beauties will be ready! As I planned my menus for this week, I dreamed of the blackberries and the fresh asparagus and cucumbers and beans! Oh, I’m so glad to have some of those things in beautiful jars to hold me over until then.

In the meantime, here’s what’s for dinner on Momma T’s Table.

BREAKFASTS:

Sunday – Bacon, Eggs and Hashbrowns

Monday – Caitlin’s Fruity Oaty Bowl of Goodness

Tuesday – Peaches & Yogurt

Wednesday – Poached Eggs (Instant Pot)

Thursday – Caitlin’s Fruity Oaty Bowl of Goodness

Friday – Fruit & Yogurt

Saturday – Eggs over-easy

LUNCHES:

Monday – Kale Stuffed Sweet Potato

Tuesday – Toast & Almond Butter

Wednesday – Peaches & Yogurt

Thursday – Turkey & Cheese Lettuce Wrap

Friday – Hard Boiled Eggs and Cheese

Saturday – Gidget Sandwich Day!

DINNERS:

Sunday – Buffalo Chicken Sliders and Italian Sandwich Roll-ups

Monday –  Skillet Pizza

Tuesday – Short Ribs (Instant Pot) and Mashed Potatoes

Wednesday – Roasted Honey Mustard Chicken and Veggies

Thursday – Burgers & Oven Roasted Poatoes

Friday – PUB CLUB!!!

Saturday – Bourbon BBQ Chicken over Rice

There you have it. A week of meals and the other mayhem that is my life. I hope you have a great week full of family, friends, great conversations and creativity! Get out there and plan things or undo something!

 

Leave a Reply

